Tie ’em up son!!!

Yes yes, its been quite a while since we all read about dear ol’ Walter, and for that I apologize, but life gets in the way sometimes.

I’ve been very busy as of late and have not had the chance to hit the water; The few chances I have had, thunder storms have put me quickly back on the banks. But we gotta talk about something!

This past winter I really got into tying my own flies, I felt as though it was the next step in my progression to be a better angler, and boy did it feel good to catch my first fish on a fly I tied myself!

So I’ thought I’d share with you my favourite fly tying channel on You Tube….

Tightline Productions are often featured on the Orvis blog, and I have to say that having searched for pattern after pattern on the web, Tighline prod. have the best, most informative and concise instructional tying video’s out there.

Do yourself a favour and check them out…

http://www.youtube.com/user/tightlinevideo?feature=results_main

Tight Lines!

…no pun intended…or was there?????

Leave a Reply

